2020 Conference Committee Leadership

David Carlson, MD

David L. Carlson, MD practices in Reno, NV where he is Professor of Psychiatry and Dean of Graduate Medical Education for the University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine.  He received his MD and residency training from the University of ND School of Medicine & Health Sciences and has been in clinical and academic medicine for 27 years.


Ann Childress, MD

Dr. Childress is president of the Center for Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine, Inc. About 80% of her practice is research based. She also has an adjunct faculty appointment at the University of Nevada School of Medicine. Dr. Childres is board certified in psychiatry, with a subspecialty in child and adolescent psychiatry.

Conference Director

Please reload

Philip Malinas, MD

Dr. Philip Malinas, MD is a psychiatry specialist in Reno, NV and has been practicing for 26 years. He graduated from Wright State Univ Sch Of Med in 1987 and specializes in psychiatry and child & adolescent psychiatry.

Conference Committee Chair

Please reload

2020 Conference Committee Members:

Lesley Dickson, MD

Elouisa Farrales, MD

Rodrigo Farrales, MD

Sapandeep Khurana, MD

Joseph Kithas, MD

Charles Nielsen, MD

Charles Price, MD

Leon Ravin, MD

Erika Ryst, MD

Audrey Shilander, MD

Dodge Slagle, DO

© 2019 Nevada Psychiatric Association.

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon